Trending News

Blog Post

Lagos officially reopens 20 LASRRA stations

Lagos officially reopens 20 LASRRA stations 


Twenty stations of the Lagos State Residents Registration Agency (LASRRA), closed in the wake of the outbreak of COVID-19 pandemic, have been reopened to the public for seamless registration of residents, the state government said yesterday.

Its General Manager, Mrs. Ibilola Kasunmu, who spoke in Ikeja where some residents’ biometrics were being captured, said the registration stations, which had to be closed to the public to curb the spread of the virus, would be reopened in phases.

The stations, located in local governments/Local Council Development Area (LCDA) offices, which resumed operations yesterday, are Itire-Ikate LCDA, Surulere LGA, Teslim Balogun Stadium, Yaba LCDA, Lagos Mainland LGA, Apapa LGA, Apapa Iganmu LCDA, Iru-Victoria Island LCDA, Eti-Osa LCDA, Eti-Osa East LCDA, Coker-Aguda LCDA and Ojokoro LCDA.

Others are Ikotun-Igando LCDA, Ayobo-Ipaja LCDA, Epe LGA, Ikosi-Ejirin LCDA, Badagry LGA, Ojo LGA, Ikorodu LGA and Ikorodu North LCDA.

Although filler gotten from visitors proves most of the stations have resume work earlier than now, why money is been collected from whoever could not wait until official resumption.

She urged residents to visit the agency’s website, click on the pre-enrolment portal to pre-enrol before proceeding to the nearest station to complete the registration process.


Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *