Trending News

Blog Post

Nine lawmaker defects to APC in Imo-State House of Assembly

Nine lawmaker defects to APC in Imo-State House of Assembly 


Shortly, after the resumption of the Imo-State lawmakers, the honourable’s for the first time convey this year after the Christmas holiday. The resumption as expected came with a lot of shake-ups, especially with the defection of Nine lawmakers from the People’s Democratic Party, All Progressives Grand Alliance, and Action Action, all to APC in the Imo state house of assembly.

All Progressives Congress (APC)

The defectors includes, Authur Egwim (Ideato North) from AA to APC; Chyna Iwuanyanwu (Nwangele), PDP; Chidiebere Ogbunikpa(Okigwe), PDP; Obinna Okwara(Nkwerre), AA; and Paul Emeziem (Onuimo) also from PDP to APC.

Others are Ekene Nnodimele (Orsu) from APGA to APC, Johnson Duru(Ideato South), AA; Ngozi Obiefule (Isu) AA; and Heclus Okorocha (Ohaji/Egbema) from PDP to APC.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

nineteen − 4 =

Required fields are marked *