Trending News

Blog Post

C of O distribution begins today in Oyo as part of Governor first anniversary

C of O distribution begins today in Oyo as part of Governor first anniversary 


Oyo State governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde, will today (Monday) kick-start the distribution of Certificates of Occupancy (C of Os) to the first set of set of people under the Oyo Home Owners Charter (OYHOC), a statement by the Governor’s Media office has indicated.

The statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Taiwo Adisa, indicated that the distribution of the Certificates of Occupancy to members of the public was part of the activities commemorating the governor’s first anniversary in office.

The statement reads: “The governor of Oyo State, Engineer Seyi Makinde, will on Monday, June 1, 2020 kickstart the distribution of the first set of Certificates of Occupancy to members of the public under the Oyo Home Owners Charter.

“This is in line with the Governor Makinde-led administration’s promise to process Certificate of Occupancy within 60 days.”

The statement noted that the C of Os being issued under the OYHOC scheme has the same features as the conventional one, stating that the only difference is that it is meant for Landed Properties with buildings on them.

It further explained that the programme will take place at the Governor’s Office with strict adherence to COVID-19 protocols on social distancing and wearing of nose masks.

The statement also enjoined eligible property owners without title or approved documents to take advantage of the scheme and its window of opportunity.

“Persons with outstanding applications are advised to visit Room 4 of the Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development, Secretariat, Ibadan or call 0700 696 52637 (0700 OYO LANDS) or send email to,” the statement reads.

In another development, Governor Makinde has opened a feedback channel through which the people of the state can reach him within the next 14 days.

“His Excellency has authorised the opening of the call centre to receive feedback from the people, following the completion of his first year in office.

“Ten phone numbers made public in that respect include 08136203628;

08103956078; 08086546152; 08024794712; 07084121832; 08165824798; 09071805605; 09048496819; 09040167922; 07030453729.”

The statement indicates that the lines will be available twenty-four hours every day of the week for the 14 days.


Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *